×
Capitol Theatre Chandelier

UTAH OPERA’S 2018-19 SEASON

Explore our Upcoming Season of Performances
Click to Close

Your life could use more drama.

The opera is the best place to get your drama fix. Save 25% off single-opera ticket prices when you subscribe to Utah Opera’s 2018-19 season and see our full season of productions, including Romeo & Juliet, The Little Prince, The Magic Flute, and Norma. Utah Opera’s co-production of Bernstein’s Candide with the Utah Symphony can be included as a special add-on performance.

SATURDAY 7:30 PM MONDAY 7:00 PM WEDNESDAY 7:00 PM FRIDAY 7:30 PM SUNDAY 2 PM

SUBSCRIBER BENEFITS

  • The best seats we have to offer.
  • The best price value per ticket.
  • Access to exclusive pre-sale events.
  • Free ticket exchanges.
  • No service fees

 

VIEW SUBSCRIPTIONS

PRIOR SEASON SUBSCRIBERS

The subscription renewal deadline for this season has passed and unrenewed seats have been released for new subscribers and those who have requested seat changes. Please contact the box office at 801-533-NOTE (801-533-6683) to discuss seating options for renewing your package.

Please note that Capitol Theatre will be undergoing extensive and exciting renovations during the spring of 2019. Consequently, the final opera, Norma, will be performed at Abravanel Hall on Saturday, May 4, 2019 and Monday, May 6, 2019. Saturday and Friday subscribers will be seated in the Saturday performance. Monday, Wednesday, and Sunday subscribers will be seated in the Monday performance. Subscribers may exchange their tickets with no additional fees to the performance night that works best with their schedules.

 

Gounod’s Romeo & Juliet
Utah Opera

Gounod’s Romeo & Juliet

  • Saturday, October 13, 2018 | 07:30 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Monday, October 15, 2018 | 07:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018 | 07:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Friday, October 19, 2018 | 07:30 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Sunday, October 21, 2018 | 02:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre

Please select a date

Bernstein’s Candide with the Utah Symphony
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Bernstein’s Candide with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, November 09, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Rachel Portman & Nicholas Wright’s The Little Prince
Utah Opera

Rachel Portman & Nicholas Wright’s The Little Prince

  • Saturday, January 19, 2019 | 07:30 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Monday, January 21, 2019 | 07:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019 | 07:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Friday, January 25, 2019 | 07:30 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019 | 02:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre

Please select a date

Mozart’s The Magic Flute
Utah Opera

Mozart’s The Magic Flute

  • Saturday, March 09, 2019 | 07:30 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Monday, March 11, 2019 | 07:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019 | 07:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Friday, March 15, 2019 | 07:30 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Sunday, March 17, 2019 | 02:00 PM | J Q Lawson Capitol Theatre

Please select a date

Bellini’s Norma
Utah Opera

Bellini’s Norma

  • Saturday, May 04, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Monday, May 06, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date