×

Student Ticket Discounts

Student tickets are the most affordable way for you and your friends to experience some of the world’s greatest music, performed by world-class artists, from the best seats in the house!

Student Tickets for Single Performances

  • Students ages 5 and older can attend many Utah Symphony performances and save up to 50% off the standard ticket price.
  • A “student” is defined as K-12, Undergraduate and Graduate students. Must be a full-time student to be eligible. Must provide valid student ID to purchase tickets.
  • Blackout dates may apply, but often will become available on the day of the performance. Call the ticket office for details.
  • Student tickets are not available in advance for all concerts. No discounts are available for Signature performances.
  • Limit 2 tickets per student, per concert.
  • The student rate is extended to patrons who are 30 or younger.

Buy tickets below, or call 801-533-NOTE (6683).

Upcoming Performances with Student Tickets

Donizetti’s The Daughter of the Regiment
Utah Opera

Donizetti’s The Daughter of the Regiment

  • Saturday, January 14, 2023 | 07:30 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 | 07:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023 | 07:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Friday, January 20, 2023 | 07:30 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Sunday, January 22, 2023 | 02:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre

Please select a date

Verdi’s Rigoletto
Utah Opera

Verdi’s Rigoletto

  • Saturday, March 11, 2023 | 07:30 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Monday, March 13, 2023 | 07:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2023 | 07:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Friday, March 17, 2023 | 07:30 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Sunday, March 19, 2023 | 02:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre

Please select a date

Mason Bates & Mark Campbell’s The (R)evolution of Steve Jobs
Utah Opera

Mason Bates & Mark Campbell’s The (R)evolution of Steve Jobs

  • Saturday, May 06, 2023 | 07:30 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Monday, May 08, 2023 | 07:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 | 07:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Friday, May 12, 2023 | 07:30 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre
  • Sunday, May 14, 2023 | 02:00 PM | Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre

Please select a date